Our dedicated team of highly experienced consultants are focused on their specialist fields of accounting, finance, payroll, transformation, project delivery and data. This means that we take the time to understand the business, and values of our clients and dig deep into the skills, experience and goals of each candidate to ensure the right fit for both. Our collaborative work approach promotes sharing insights, referring candidates and supporting team members to deliver the best service levels.

Our values

Trust, Honesty, and integrity are non-negotiables Icon

Trust, Honesty, and integrity are non-negotiables

It’s about doing the right thing for our clients, candidates, and colleagues alike.

Personal Approach Icon

Personal Approach

We take the time to understand what’s important to you and consult to deliver the best service possible

Reliability Icon

Reliability

Our team will overcome obstacles, find solutions, and deliver exceptional results

Credibility Icon

Credibility

With over 100 combined years of recruitment experience, we know our markets and specialisms.

Collaboration Icon

Collaboration

We value team over individual. Our success is driven by our ability to build relationships, challenge convention, and deliver solutions.

Passion Icon

Passion

We are passionate about challenging and improving our candidates’ careers and in doing so enhancing the business performance of our clients.

Meet the team

David Trapnell Profile Photo
David Trapnell
Director & Founder

0433 560 657

david@appreciatingtalent.com.au
Marcus Stubbs Profile Photo
Marcus Stubbs
Director & Founder

0410 233 624

marcus@appreciating-payroll.com.au
Steven Barnett Profile Photo
Steven Barnett
Director & Founder

0434 043 798

steven@appreciatingtalent.com.au
Amie Thomas-Bennie Profile Photo
Amie Thomas-Bennie
Senior Consultant

0411 744 798

amie@appreciatingtalent.com.au
Michael Furey Profile Photo
Michael Furey
Principal Consultant

0431 451 735

michael@appreciatingtalent.com.au
James Chapman Profile Photo
James Chapman
Associate Director

0404 134 184

james@appreciatingtalent.com.au
Brendon Cooke Profile Photo
Brendon Cooke
Senior Consultant

0414 553 100

Brendon@appreciatingtalent.com.au
Androulla Leonida Profile Photo
Androulla Leonida
Senior Consultant

0412 437 140

androulla@appreciating-payroll.com.au
Simon Turner Profile Photo
Simon Turner
Associate Director

0450 621 968

simon@appreciatingtalent.com.au
David Sunter Profile Photo
David Sunter
Recruitment Consultant

0473 117 126

dsunter@appreciatingtalent.com.au

Our Specialist Areas of Expertise

Executive  Icon

Executive

Qualified Icon

Qualified

Transactional Icon

Transactional

Payroll Icon

Payroll

Transformation Icon

Transformation